Conchita Wurst looking for his/her true “identity”

Conchita Wurst, the bearded transgender winner of the Eurovision Song Contest, performs during a concert at the European Parliament in Brussels October 8, 2014. The concert organised by members of Parliament aimed to support the adoption in February of the report against homophobia and sexual discriminations.     REUTERS/Yves Herman (BELGIUM  - Tags: POLITICS ENTERTAINMENT)Tom Neuwirth, the (gay, but male) Austrian performance artist posturing as Eurovision award-winning (female?) singer “Conchita Wurst” has told a newspaper that he is looking for a new identity. “I don’t know how and when, but I have the feeling I want to create a new person”, he said. “Perhaps that will still not be myself. But I don’t need Conchita anymore. I must kill her.”

He also said that “the male side within myself is getting stronger recently. I used to be this man who believed to be too feminine.” He claims that currently he feels a-sexual, and is not looking for a partner: “I am myself the only person wih whom I can imagine living together.”

